Welcome to the
North Carolina Hunter Jumper Association

PO Box 2874 | Huntersville, NC 28070 | | 919-538-4781

NCHJA 'C' Equitation Finals

The NCHJA Equitation Finals will be held Saturday October 31st at the Triangle Farms Horse Show in Raleigh, NC. Congratulations to all riders who have qualified to compete in the NCHJA Equitation Finals! Please be sure to respond to your invitation as soon as possible or no later than October 15th. Click here to view the Prize List.

2016 NCHJA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a great opportunity to get involved and help to make a difference in the NCHJA. As the 2015 show year comes to a close we hope that you will consider becoming a nominee or submitting a nomination for someone you believe would love to get involved. Please watch for upcoming information.

2015 Year End Banquet

Please mark your calendar for the 2015 NCHJA Year End Awards Banquet to be held Saturday, January 9th at the Pinehurst Resort. Year end awards will be presented to riders placing Champion through 6th place in each year end division followed by dancing and an evening of fun.

NCHJA Junior Riding Clinic

The NCHJA Annual Junior Riding clinic will be held on November 21 and 22 at MacNair's Country Acres in Raleigh, NC.

We are excited to announce that the 2015 clinician will be Missy Roades. Missy is a USEF 'R' Judge in Hunter, Jumping, and Equitation. She is also an experienced trainer and clinician who has done many clinics under George Morris.

Clinic sign up information will be posted once a schedule has been determined.

2015 Rule Updates

The C-Show Junior/Amateur Division will now be offered at 3' to 3'3". There will be no cross entering of horse or rider between Junior/Amateur Owner and Children's Hunter divisions or Adult Hunter divisions. For additional rule updates from USHJA click on the links below.

Zone 3 Hunter Specs Zone 3 Jumper Specs